Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
 West Point Local Chapter of Phi Kappa Phi
 
In 1897 at the University of Maine, ten senior students, two faculty members, and the school president created an honor society that was different from the few others then in existence-one that recognized and honored excellence in all academic disciplines. Under the leadership of undergraduate student Marcus L. Urann, the group formed the Lambda Sigma Eta Society, which was later renamed Phi Kappa Phi from the initial letters of the Greek words forming its adopted motto: Philosophìa Krateìto Photôn, "Let the love of learning rule humanity."  Phi Kappa Phi's mission, "To recognize and promote academic excellence in all fields of higher education and to engage the community of scholars in service to others", is carried on by the local chapter of Phi Kappa Phi here at West Point.
 facebook banner.jpg
 
 Upcoming Events
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Local Chapter Directory
 
 
Student Vice President: CDT Joseph Durso  joseph.durso@usma.edu  
 
Student Vice President: CDT Orlando Sonza  orlando.sonza@usma.edu   
 
President: LTC Kenneth McDonald   kenneth.mcdonald@usma.edu
 
President Elect: MAJ Heidi Brockmann  heidi.brockmann@gmail.com  
 
Secretary/AdminAsst: Ms Michelle Gerdes michelle.gerdes@usma.edu   
 
PAO:  MAJ Stephen Lewandowski  stephen.lewandowski@usma.edu  
 
Treasurer: LTC Elizabeth Schott   elizabeth.schott@usma.edu   
 
 
Links
 
 
 
 
 
 

 Content Editor