Directors of the Department

Important leadership, governance, and management functions of the Department are performed by selected senior faculty members as a service to our programs and to the Military Academy.  These are our Directors.

Department Head

COL James Raftery

Deputy Department Head

COL Christa Chewar

Curriculum Director

Dr. Wenli Huang
Coordinates and facilitates the continuous process of curriculum change.

Engineering, Technology, and Logistics Support Director

Mr. Bradley Dick
Leads and administers Computer Support, Engineering Support, and Supply/Logistics support to the teaching and research programs.

Communications Director

COL Kirk Ingold
Coordinates communications supporting the relationship between the Department and cadets, especially prospective majors.

Assessment Director

COL James Raftery
Coordinates and facilitates the Department's continuous assessment and improvement systems and procedures, including both academic programs and other department processes.

Professional Development Director

Prof. Aaron St. Leger
Coordinates the Department's program of developmental seminars and workshops.

Advanced Individual Academic Development (AIAD) Director

LTC Malcolm Haynes
Leads and coordinates the Department's program for cadet summer academic experiences throughout the world.

Executive Officer

LTC Steve Elgan
Leads Administrative Support and operations of the Department.

Faculty Recruiting Officer

MAJ Daniel Ruiz
Leads and implements the Department's programs for recruiting of military faculty members.