History Staff and Faculty

MAJ Denis Alfin

Assistant Professor, American Division Executive Officer

MAJ Kathleen Alfin

Assistant Professor, Department Counselor

LTC Richard Anderson

Assistant Professor, Department Executive Officer

MAJ Steven Beckman

Instructor, Military Division Counselor

MAJ Makonen Campbell

Assistant Professor, American Division Counselor

MAJ Andrew Campbell

Instructor, International Division Executive Officer

Dr. Michael Cangemi

Assistant Professor, Postdoctoral Fellow in History and Atrocity Studies

Dr. Kirsten Cooper

Assistant Professor, Postdoctoral Fellow in History and Atrocity Studies

MAJ Edwin den Harder

Instructor, Military Division Executive Officer

Mr. Sherman Fleek

Instructor / USMA Command Historian

Dr. David Frey

Professor, Director Center Holocaust and Genocide Studies

Dr. Michael Geheran

Assistant Professor, Deputy Director, Center for Holocaust & Genocide Studies

COL Bryan Gibby

Acting Deputy Department Head

Dr. David Gioe

Associate Professor, History Fellow, Army Cyber Institute

Ms. Krista Hennen

Administrative Officer

MAJ(P) Rory McGovern

Academy Professor, American Division Chief

CPT Tom McShea


MAJ Eric Muirhead

Instructor, International Division Counselor

COL Jason Musteen

Academy Professor, Military Division Chief

Dr. Mary Lou Roberts

Charles Boal Ewing Professor of History

LTC Nadine Ross

Academy Professor , International Division Chief

LTC David R. Siry

Assistant Professor , Director of the Center for Oral History

Ms. Romyer Witten

Office Automation Assistant

COL Gail Yoshitani

Department Head