West Point Writing Program Leadership

Dr. Jason Hoppe, Director

Dr. Colleen EilsDeputy Director

Dr. William BielAssistant Director

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee (EXCOM) of the WPWP promotes awareness of and accountability to the WPWP's mission and curricular requirements at the department level, participates in pertinent assessment, and provides counsel to WPWP leaders. 

Behavioral Sciences & Leadership: COL Kate Conkey

Chemistry & Life Sciences: LTC Sam Cowart

English & Philosophy: LTC Deb Daley

Foreign Languages: COL Zachary Miller

History: LTC Andy Whitford

Law: MAJ Joshua Dimkoff

Math: CPT Michael Rocha

Physics & Nuclear Engineering: COL David Phillips

Simon Center for the Professional Military Ethic: MAJ Justin Cunningham

Social Sciences: LTC(P) Michael Rosol

Engineering (at large): COL Andy Pfluger

Chair: Dr. Jason Hoppe

Vice Chair: Dr. Colleen Eils