Board of Visitors

Welcome to the Board of Visitors Web site. The board, under the provisions of 10 US Code 4355 and the Federal Advisory Committee Act of 1972 , shall inquire into the morale and discipline, curriculum, instruction, physical equipment, fiscal affairs, academic methods, and other matters relating to the academy that the board decides to consider.

The date of the next Board of Visitors Meeting will be held on Wednesday, 29 July 2020, 10:00am-12:00pm.  The meeting will be a virtual meeting, using Microsoft Office 365 Teams.  Members of the Public must register if they wish to attend, by 20 July 2020 by sending their name, e-mail address, and phone number, to

The 2020 Board of Visitors

Members of Congress:    

Senator Richard M. Burr (NC) (SASC)
Senator Tammy Duckworth (IL)
Senator Joe Manchin (WV) (SAC)
Senator Jerry Moran (KS) (SAC)

Congressman Steve Womack (AR) (HAC), Chair
Congressman Mike Conaway (TX) (HASC)
Congressman Anthony Brindisi (NY) 
Congresswoman Stephanie Murphy (FL)
Congressman Warren Davidson (OH)

Presidential Appointees:

SEC R. James Nicholson, Vice Chair
Mr. H.R. McMaster
Mr. John M. "Jack" Keane
Ms. Meaghan C. Mobbs
Mr. David J. Urban
Mr. Guy C. Swan III



If you would like additional information, please contact us via e-mail at

USMA Board of Visitors Charter