Electrical Engineering and Computer Science Staff and Faculty

Department Heads
COL James J. Raftery, Jr.

COL James J. Raftery, Jr.

Department Head, Professor of Electrical Engineering

Dr. Jean Blair

Dr. Jean Blair

Distinguished Professor of Innovation, Professor of Computer Science

Christa Chewar

COL Christa Chewar

Deputy Department Head, Associate Professor

Staff And Faculty
Lieutenant Colonel Todd Arnold

LTC Todd Arnold

Associate Professor

Photo of COL Thomas Babbit

COL Tom Babbitt

Director, Cyber Research Center, Associate Professor

Mr. Lafrance Banton

Mr. Lafrance Banton

IT Specialist, Computer Support Group

Photo of LTC Nicholas Barry

LTC Nicholas Barry

Electrical Engineering Deputy Program Director, Assistant Professor

Mr. James Edward Beck

Mr. James Edward Beck

Computer Support Lab Tech, Linux Systems Administrator

Enrique Carrasco

Mr. Enrique Carrasco

IT Specialist, Computer Support Staff

Mr. Arthur Chu

Instructor, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science, Researcher, Robotics Research Center

Jason Cody

LTC Jason Cody

Chief Information Security Officer, Assistant Professor

A photo of LTC Joseph Davis

LTC Joseph Davis

Director, Robotics Research Center, Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

Bradley Dick

LTC(Ret) Bradley Dick

Engineering, Technology, and Logistics Support Director

A photo of MAJ JC Fernandes

MAJ John ("JC") Fernandes

Instructor, Research Scientist, ACI

A photo of MAJ Jonathan Fuller

MAJ Jonathan Fuller

Assistant Professor, Research Scientist, ACI

Irina Garrido De Stanton standing with an American flag behind her.

Ms. Irina Garrido

Administrative Officer

Alan Gass

Mr. Alan Roy Gass

IT Specialist, Computer Support Group

Colonel Stephen Hamilton

COL Stephen Hamilton


Rob Harrison

COL Rob Harrison

Computer Science Program Director, Associate Professor

Photo of COL Malcolm Haynes

COL Malcolm Haynes

Associate Professor, Core Program Director

Dr. Wenli Huang

Dr. Wenli Huang

Professor of Electrical Engineering

LTC Hussey

LTC Jason Hussey

Assistant Professor, Senior Rotating Faculty Member


Mr. Saheed Ibrahim

Administrative Officer, Robotics Research Center

Photo of COL Kirk Ingold

COL Kirk Ingold

Electrical Engineering Program Director, Associate Professor

Dr. Kafagy

Dr. Dhyaa Kafagy

Engineering Support Group Leader

Dongbin Kim

Dr. Dongbin Kim

ARL Postdoctoral Fellow

A photo of COL Christopher Lowrance

COL Christopher Lowrance

Associate Professor, EECS, Senior Research Scientist, RRC

Pratheek Manjunath

Mr. Pratheek Manjunath

Co-Founder and Deputy Director, Robotics Research Center, Assistant Professor, Electrical Engineering & Computer Science

Photo of Brian MCcarthy

Mr. Bryan McCarthy

IT Specialist, Computer Support Group

Alex Mentis

COL Alexander Mentis

USMA Chief Technology Officer, Associate Professor

COL Christopher Morrell in his Army dress uniform possess for a picture in front of the American flag.

COL Christopher Morrell

Cyber Science Program Director, Associate Professor

Mr. Gervey Mosquera

Mr. Gervey Mosquera

Electronics Engineer, Engineering Support Staff

A photo of LTC William North

LTC William North

Assistant Professor, Research Scientist, PRC

Vernette Pittman

Ms. Vernette Pittman

Supply Technician, Engineering Support Staff

Luis Francisco Pla

Mr. Luis Francisco Plá

IT Specialist, Computer Support Group Lead

Edward Sobiesk

Dr. Edward Sobiesk

Professor of Computer and Cyber Science

Mr. Mike Soffos

Mr. Mike Soffos

Electronics Technician/Model Maker, Engineering Support Staff

Tim Spreer

Mr. Tim Spreer

Master Electronics Technician, Engineering Support Staff

Dr. Aaron St. Leger

Dr. Aaron St. Leger

Electrical Engineering Program Director, Class of 1950 Chair of Advanced Technology

Ms. Jean Talman

Ms. Jean Talman

Administrative Support Assistant

A photo of Roland Trope

Roland Trope

Adjunct Professor